Bet at

2022 Big Sky Conference Tournament Bracket, Schedule, Odds

Bet at

2022 Big Sky Conference Tournament Bracket, Schedule, Odds: Montana State the Favorite to go Dancing article feature imageUpdated:

Mar 08, 2022, 08:01 PM EST

The Big Sky is known for its FCS football prowess and not necessarily its ability on the hardwood.

However, this could be the year the Big Sky is primed to pull off an upset in the NCAA Tournament.

The Big Sky will tip off its men’s basketball conference tournament in Idaho on March 9th.

Montana State comes into the tournament as the No. 1 seed. The Bobcats won the regular-season title for the first time in 20 years.

Southern Utah nabbed the No. 2 seed after Montana State beat Northern Colorado on a buzzer-beater and knocked the Bears to the No. 3 seed.

No. 4 Weber State and No. 5 Montana are two teams that could possibly make a run in the tournament.


2022 Big Sky Tournament Bracket


2022 Big Sky Tournament Schedule

The tournament tips off on Wednesday with seeds 6-11 in action. Seeds 1-5 received first round byes and will get going on Thursday.

The championship will take place on Saturday night on ESPNU.

All times ET

Game Time
8. Sacramento State vs. 9. Idaho Wed., 11:30 a.m.
10. Idaho State vs. 7. Portland State Wed., 2 p.m.
11. Northern Arizona vs. 6. Eastern Washington Wed., 4:30 p.m.
1. Montana State vs. G1 Winner Thurs., 2 p.m.
4. Weber State vs. 5. Montana Thurs., 4:30 p.m.
2. Southern Utah vs. G2 Winner Thurs., 7:30 p.m.
3. Northern Colorado vs. G3 Winner Thurs., 10 p.m.
Semifinal 1 Fri., 7:30 p.m.
Semifinal 2 Fri., 10 p.m.
Championship Sat., 8 p.m.

Pre-Tournament Odds

Odds courtesy of FanDuel

Team Odds
Montana State +190
Southern Utah +350
Weber State +410
Northern Colorado +550
Montana +1000
Eastern Washington +1000
Portland State +4800
Sacramento State +8000
Idaho +11000
Idaho State +22000
Northern Arizona +50000

Past Winners

Year Winner
2002 Montana
2003 Weber State
2004 Eastern Washington
2005 Montana
2006 Montana
2007 Weber State
2008 Portland State
2009 Portland State
2010 Montana
2011 Northern Colorado (vacated)
2012 Montana
2013 Montana
2014 Weber State
2015 Eastern Washington
2016 Weber State
2017 North Dakota
2018 Montana
2019 Montana
2020 N/A
2021 Eastern Washington

How would you rate this article?


Welcome to Please register to our site, As more States become Available for Online Gambling, We will automatically upgrade your status from Subscriber to Player. Please note we are not affilliated in any way with ESPN, CBS Sports, Home depot or CitiBank GameDay Programs.